inforum
The Portal to the digital
supplier World

inforum is a web-based software for quality and supplier management. With this software, business processes and workflows can be easily and transparently planned, implemented, monitored, and controlled. All partners – whether internal or external – are involved and have access to the same knowledge at all times, all across the world.

inforum- das Portal in die digitale Lieferantenwelt
Advantages of inforum

01

Complete Overview

The user interface of inforum has an intuitive design that is easy to operate and provides a full overview of the information. The clear and transparent structures ensure that the user is always up to date regarding the measures to be taken.

02

Guaranteed data security

inforum is available as an inhouse solution and as a service solution, depending on whether the customer needs a lean IT landscape or a quick startup without internal effort. Additionally, inforum has been audited as regards cybersecurity.

03

Cost savings and sustainable effiiciency

Uniform communication processes increase quality. With complaint management, the workload is reduced, quality is increased, and potential problems are resolved quickly – for lower costs, time savings, and sustainable efficiency.

Strengths of inforum
inforum is a strategic company platform. Together with the ERP system, it forms an all-in-one solution for all processes involving suppliers – such as calls for tender, supplier development, sampling, or complaints.
So funktioniert inforum
Lösungen als Inhouse & Service
Solution as Inhouse & Service
Inhouse: Plug & Play Solution for a learn IT Landscape
The system is preinstalled at JAWA in accordance with the order. It is delivered as a virtualized server in the form of a VMware image. The licensing depends on the number of users created in the system. Alternatively, a server license or enterprise license can be offered on request.

Service: Quick Startup and no internal effort, thanks to outsourcing
The system is installed in a certified data center, including ongoing support such as updates and data backups. It is possible to access the system via the Internet, with encrypted transmission – this means that the web platform has a security certificate. The licensing depends on the number of users created in the system or logged in at the same time. License fees available on request.
Module of inforum

01

Supplier Management

With inforum, you centrally manage all information about your supplier pool using a portal that is connected to your ERP system. You can thus keep an eye on your supplier self-assessments, certificate management, and supplier evaluations. Registered suppliers can autonomously update their master data and certificates via the shared platform. The supplier assessment is system-controlled and enables you to make fast comparisons to determine who is able to fulfill which requirements best.

02

Solicitation of quotations

inforum manages the entire quotation process for you: Calls for tenders and requests for quotations are sent to the supplier pool you define, and the quotes then compared, giving you a sound basis for choosing the offer that is best suited to your needs.

03

Advance quality planning 

Focusing on the “perfect product” as the objective, inforum provides support with advance quality planning in accordance with the IATF 16949 standard and facilitates APQP (Advanced Product Quality Planning) to ensure that your product will meet the expectations of your customers. Review points and milestones are jointly documented by all participants. You can thus reliably monitor the milestones and project progress and can have all review points checked by a second set of eyes.

04

Component sampling 

You and your supplier can cooperate directly on the shared platform to plan the workflow for sampling components in accordance with VDA PPF Volume 2 and AIAG PPAP. All audit fields are monitored by two persons. During this process, inforum documents all deviating measures and special releases, as well as any automated requalification, and thus ensures the quality of the deliveries from the production process to product release.

05

Complaint monitoring

With inforum, suppliers are integrated directly into the complaint process: The type of complaint, responsibilities, and measures for eliminating the defect are documented with an 8D report, and all costs incurred in relation to the complaint are recorded.

06

Real-time coordination

inforum enables direct, synchronous communication with suppliers and decision makers. The task management offered by inforum links the internal and external work packages, bundles all to-dos and integrates these into structured, dynamic workflows, and can be connected to other modules by means of cross-references.

07

Meeting management 

inforum plans your supplier meetings: You conduct your meetings on the basis of a predefined agenda with structured discussion points. Meeting topics and results are compared with other modules, and open items are automatically resubmitted for follow-up meetings.

The JAWA-Plus

Quality & Advice

Tailor-made solutions

We supply solutions that meet the highest standards and are adapted to the needs of our customers. Additionally, we provide consulting services throughout the entire project, as well as support from start to finish.

Cooperation

Putting people center stage

Close, long-term collaboration with our customers is very important to us, because this is the secret to achieving success together.

Innovation & Professionalism

Professional implementation

Whether you need a quick or a custom solution, both variants can be implemented in high quality within a foreseeable time frame, thanks to our practical experience in the field and our innovative team.

inforum
Das Portal in die digitale Lieferantenwelt

inforum ist eine webbasierte Software für Qualitäts- und Lieferantenmanagement. Mit der Software lassen sich Geschäftsprozesse und Workflows unkompliziert und übersichtlich planen, abwickeln, überwachen und steuern. Ob unternehmensinterne oder -externe Partner – alle werden mit einbezogen und haben zu jedem Zeitpunkt weltweit den gleichen Wissensstand.

inforum- das Portal in die digitale Lieferantenwelt
Vorteile von inforum

01

Voller Überblick

Die Benutzeroberfläche von inforum ist intuitiv gestaltet, für eine einfache Bedienung und einen maximalen Überblick über die Informationen. Mit klaren und übersichtlichen Strukturen ist man immer auf dem aktuellen Stand in Hinblick auf durchzuführende Maßnahmen.

02

Datensicherheit gewährleistet

inforum ist als Inhouse- und Servicelösung verfügbar, je nachdem, ob die Kundinnen oder Kunden eine schlanke IT-Landschaft oder einen schnellen Start ohne internen Aufwand bevorzugen. Zudem ist inforum hinsichtlich Cybersecurity auditiert.

03

Kostenersparnis und nachhaltige Effizienz

Einheitliche Kommunikationsprozesse erhöhen die Qualität. Durch das Reklamationsmanagement werden Aufwände reduziert, die Qualität verbessert und mögliche Probleme rasch gelöst – für niedrige Kosten, Zeitersparnis und nachhaltige Effizienz.

So funktioniert inforum
Bei inforum handelt es sich um eine strategische Unternehmensplattform, die im Zusammenspiel mit dem ERP-System eine All-in-Lösung für alle Prozesse rund um den Lieferanten – wie beispielsweise Ausschreibungen, Lieferantenentwicklung, Bemusterungen oder Reklamationen – darstellt.  
So funktioniert inforum
Lösungen als Inhouse & Service
Lösungen als Inhouse & Service
Inhouse: Plug & Play-Lösung für eine schlanke IT-Landschaft
Das System wird bei JAWA gemäß der Bestellung vorinstalliert. Die Lieferung erfolgt als virtualisierter Server in Form eines VMware-Images. Die Lizenzierung erfolgt in Abhängigkeit der Anzahl von Benutzern, die im System angelegt werden. Alternativ kann eine Serverlizenz bzw. Enterprise-Lizenz auf Anfrage angeboten werden.

Service: Schneller Start und kein interner Aufwand durch Outsourcing
Das System wird in einem zertifizierten Rechnerzentrum installiert, inklusive weiterer Betreuung wie Updates und Datensicherungen. Der Zugang auf das System ist über das Internet mit verschlüsselter Übertragung möglich, das bedeutet, die Webplattform hat ein Sicherheitszertifikat. Die Lizenzierung erfolgt in Abhängigkeit der Anzahl von Benutzern, die im System angelegt werden oder die gleichzeitig angemeldet sind. Lizenzpreise auf Anfrage.
Module von inforum

01

Lieferantenmanagement

Mit inforum verwalten Sie alle Informationen über Ihren Liefernden-Pool an zentraler Stelle mit einem, mit Ihrem ERP-System verbundenen, Portal. So behalten Sie Lieferantenselbstauskunft, Zertifikatsmanagement und Lieferantenbewertung immer im Blick. Registrierte Lieferanten können ihre Stammdaten und Zertifikate eigenständig über die gemeinsame Plattform aktualisieren. Die Lieferantenbewertung erfolgt systemgesteuert und ermöglicht Ihnen einen schnellen Vergleich, wer welche Anforderungen am besten erfüllen kann.

02

Angebotseinholung

inforum verwaltet für Sie den kompletten Prozess der Angebotseinholung: Ausschreibungen und Preisanfragen werden an den von Ihnen definierten Lieferanten-Pool verschickt, eingeholt, und verglichen, sodass Sie sich auf einer fundierten Basis für das am besten passende Angebot entscheiden können.

03

Qualitätsvorausplanung 

Mit dem Ziel „perfektes Produkt“ unterstützt inforum eine Qualitätsvorausplanung gemäß der Norm IATF 16949 und stellt analog APQP (Advanced Product Quality Planning ) sicher, dass Ihr Produkt den Erwartungen Ihrer Kundschaft entspricht. Reviewpunkte und Meilensteine werden gemeinsam von allen Beteiligten dokumentiert. So überwachen Sie zuverlässig das Erreichen von Meilensteinen und den Projektfortschritt und können alle Reviewpunkte nach dem Vier-Augen-Prinzip überprüfen lassen.

04

Bauteilbemusterung 

Den Workflow für die Bemusterung von Bauteilen nach VDA PPF Band2 und AIAG PPAP planen Sie zusammen mit Ihren Lieferanten direkt über die gemeinsame Plattform. Alle Prüfgebiete werden nach dem Vier-Augen-Prinzip kontrolliert. Dabei protokolliert inforum abweichende Maßnahmen und Sonderfreigaben sowie die automatisierte Requalifizierung und sichert damit die Qualität von Lieferungen vom Produktionsprozess bis zur Produktfreigabe.

05

Reklamationsüberwachung

Mit inforum sind Lieferanten direkt in den Reklamationsprozess eingebunden: Die Art der Beanstandung, Verantwortlichkeiten und Maßnahmen zum Beheben des Mangels werden per 8D-Report dokumentiert sowie alle anfallenden Reklamationskosten erfasst.

06

Echtzeit-Abstimmung

inforum ermöglicht Ihnen eine direkte, synchrone Kommunikation mit Lieferanten und Entscheidungsträgern. Das Aufgaben-Management von inforum verknüpft dabei interne Arbeitspakte mit externen, bündelt alle To-dos und bildet diese in strukturierten, dynamischen Workflows ab und kann über Verweise mit allen anderen Modulen verbunden werden.

07

Besprechungsmanagement 

inforum plant Ihre Lieferantentermine: Sie führen Besprechungen auf Basis einer vordefinierten Agenda mit strukturierten Besprechungspunkten durch, Themen und Ergebnisse der Besprechungen werden mit den anderen Modulen abgeglichen, offene Punkte automatisch auf Wiedervorlage für Folgebesprechungen gesetzt.

Das JAWA-Plus

Qualität & Beratung

Maßgeschneiderte Lösungen

Wir liefern Lösungen auf höchstem Standard, angepasst an die Wünsche der Kundinnen und Kunden. Zudem stehen wir während des gesamten Prozesses beratend zur Seite.

Zusammenarbeit

Menschen im Mittelpunkt

Eine enge und langfristige Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kundinnen und Kunden ist uns besonders wichtig, denn nur so lassen sich zusammen Erfolgsgeschichten schreiben.

Innovation & Professionalität

Professionelle Umsetzung

Mit unserer langjährigen
Erfahrung in der Konzeption und
Entwicklung von Softwarelösungen verbinden wir Innovationskraft
mit flexiblem Denken für ein optimales Ergebnis.